Kessie & Jide :: A Home Made Fairytale Wedding

Our last wedding post on Princess Beatrice’s wedding got us thinking about fairytale weddings and ways to pull it off in Lagos, when we remembered that we got to witness one of the most wonderland movie moment weddings, first hand.

Exactly a year to the day they met, Jide proposed to Kessie. If you know the groom, you know he’s a details kinda guy. Boy has he met his perfect match! As a couple they didn’t miss a beat; love in the details everywhere. Intimate, romantic and rustic we loved their proposal, we loved their registry and we love their love!

All the deets below.

THE PROPOSAL

Yes… there were billboards too!

Watch the full proposal slideshow here

THE WEDDING

THE RECEPTION

Proposal Credits

Venue: RSVP Lagos / @RSVPLagos
Floral Design: Malaika Najem / Flower Shop/ @flowershopcafelagos

Cello: John Ayorinde
Proposal Photography: Lumi Morgan / @lumimorgan

Wedding Credits

Venue: Edewor Residence, Apapa GRA
Wedding Concept & Styling: Kessiana Edewor-Thorley / Edewor Thorley / @edeworthorley
Wedding Interior Design & Decoration: Juliana Edewor / Showcase Limited / @showcase_interiors
Floral Design: Malaika Najem / Flower Shop @flowershopcafelagos
Wedding Planning: Timi Ejiwunmi / IDW / @idoweddingsng
Wedding Photography: Alexander Ashimole / The Lexash Live / @thelexashlifestyle
Wedding Identity & Stationary: Anoela Print / @anoelaprint
Food & Beverage Catering: Juliana Edewor / Chardonnay Lagos 
Food & Beverage Vendors: Board Lagos / @board.lagos & Tipsy Treats / @tipsytreats.ng
Wedding Cake & Desserts: Livy’s Twist / @livvystwist & Salt Lagos @saltlagos

Vocals, Keyboard: Folabi Nuel / Elevation Church
Cello: John Ayorinde
Audio-Visual Technician: Stock Audio Production / @stockliveproductions
Videography: Savvy Minds Multiservices 
Wedding Gifts: Dulin Gifts / @dulingifts
Hand Sanitisers: Bath Kandy / @bathkandy
Personalised Masks: Banke Kuku / @bankekuku
Wedding Personal Protective Equipment: Adesuwa Edewor
Wedding Compere: Georgina Edewor-Thorley / @ekuedewor

Bride’s Hair: Taupe Salon / @taupe_salon
Bride’s Make-Up: Meraki / @merakibyonome
Bride’s Dress: Abiola Olusola /@abiolaolusolaofficial
Bride’s Shoes: Butter Shoes / @butter.shoes
Bride’s Bag: Zashadu / @zashadu
Engagement Ring: Rachel Boston / @rachelbostonjewellery
Maid of Honour Dress: Abiola Olusola / @abiolaolusolaofficial
Flower Girl Dress: Tixy’s by Dr Yewande Savage

Groom’s Suit: Okunoren / @okunoren
Groom’s Shoes: Gucci / @gucci
Groom’s Accessories: Furious Goose / @furiousgoose
Engagement Ring: Zavandi / @zavandijewelry
Best Man’s Suit: Okunoren / @okunoren

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

%d bloggers like this: